top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Kirby

Critical Critical Reflection Writeup

Andrew Kirby

Professor Fuller

AICE Media studies AS

09 April 2021


My magazine uses conventions by showing the different times that the Miami Dolphins did well or did not. I have reviewed many magazines that are high end and very good, but I wanted to take many different magazines an put them all together to make my very own magazine. I looked at everything when I did my magazines. I wanted to make my cover look as nice as possible form the cover to the table of contents to the double page spread. The genre is for sports fans more specifically Miami Dolphins.


This magazine can represent the Miami Dolphins team and their fans and maybe give the team hope on their new seasons to come and to show how much the team grew over the past year. This year with the new rookie quarterback Tua Tagovailoa could be a very good year for the team. The magazine is interesting magazine for the people that want to stay updated with the team and how they are going to continue to get better.


My product engages with the audience of football fans, but I think it is better to read for Miami Dolphins. If you wanted to be interested in the 2021 season and the future of the team. This magazine shows the turn around season for the Miami Dolphins with the new rookie quarterback. This is where I think everyone that like the NFL should read this magazine because they can see how big of a threat the Dolphins can be in the future.


People can review and see our review by going on their phone or computer and go on social media. Go on our Facebook page or Instagram to tell us what they think about it or if they wanted to see more information about the new quarterback or if they wanted to see more magazines.


The internet to find many great magazines and replicated all of the good in those magazines. I looked at brands such as Forbes, Times, and people. I used these magazines to help create mine. the only Application I used to be Photopea, but I hoping to find a new one that I can do more with. When I was researching magazines, I have my other tab open to my magazine so I can compare and improve.


I integrated technologies into my whole project basically by using varieties of sites to help make my magazine. I had to find a website to put my magazine together it had to put my pictures with what I was going to have written in my short summaries on the cover and I used word to help my table of context which is a well-known software. I used to google to help find my cover picture and used a different website to give me a template for my table of context.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Reflection Presentation FINAL

https://prezi.com/view/gwrkdAYL4IwFIKLbmkku/ This is my critical reflection presentation link I wanted it to be kind of calming so I put a water fall and as you go up the water fall there are the Ques

Practice Response Video: Sopranos

Watch the video: Sopranos Pilot. Add at least 5 elements each under Camera Shots, Sound, Editing, Mise-en-scene. Use specific examples. 1 sentence each. Under Meaning explain what you are seeing. 2 to

Sopranos Sound Writeup 2.0

Using only your notes, complete the sound portion of a writeup on the Sopranos video clip. You may use either Microsoft Word, Google Docs or the text area for this question. Be sure to reference speci

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page